My 1st Pointe Class

So after we got my pointe shoes on Wednesday, my mom and I were wondering what to do with them. My mom had gotten an email (she thinks) telling us that I needed to bring my pointe shoes in to do something to (probably get the elastic and ribbons put on).

But we finally got a reply from the inquiry my mom sent about these mysterious shoes. During our first class, our teacher will be going over everything, and we should bring our shoes unsewn.

It makes me a little sad because I am absolutely jumping out of my skin to start dancing in these shoes (even though its gonna hurt) and putting it off one more day just seems like a crime….but I need to have patience.

I also found out that the ballet company has a big sister/little sister thing going. I’m really curious to see who my big sister is. I’m hoping I’ll get to make a new friend because up until now, due to my age and class placement (a 16 year old in class with 6th graders), I haven’t really had any ballet friends.

Leave a Reply

