discouraged

I don’t know. I just feel really discouraged today. And this is only just the second week of summer classes.

I don’t know. My feet hurt and I feel lonely. I feel like its pointless for me to even be dancing because it will never amount to anything. I just feel like crying.

I hate these kinds of days.

I just wish I could go back in time and start ballet earlier. That way I could finish out dancing where I’m at and go to college. I don’t know if I really want to be a professional or if I just want to finish dancing where I’m at.

I feel like there’s no way I’m cut out for the professional world.

I think partly I’m just feeling lonely. I’m surrounded by all these people but I don’t really have any friends. I barely have any friends at school anymore and it’s just hard to make friends at ballet because they’re all so much younger than me.

I suppose these feelings will pass. But it’s just hard to make yourself get up and go when it all feels pointless.

Leave a Reply

