My Motivation

2 posts in 1 day?!?!

But I was just thinking about this during church and I wanted to share it while it was still on my mind.

It’s my motivation. The reason I would want to become a professional. The obvious answer is because I love dance and I want to do it for as long as possible, but that’s not the only reason.

I want to be a role model and inspiration for other girls who are in my position.

There are so many girls who are in this position. They started late and found out they love dance and now want to pursue it as a professional. They need someone to look up to.

There are very few late start professional dancers. And all of them went to these fabulous dance institutes and had all these great opportunities. Girls need a real role model. Someone who really went from rags to riches.

I hope I’m not putting myself up on a pedestal or sounding stuck up. I’m just saying I want to be an inspiration for other girls. I want them to be able to look at me and say, “If she could do it, then so could I.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jaime Straus
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 16:15:36

    I have always loved ballet and was never allowed to take it growing up. Even though at 32 years old, I can safely say I never will, you’re kinda my inspiration…I’m living vicariously through you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

