The Law of Attraction

This is somewhat totally, unrelated to dance. I wanted to write something about the Law of Attraction. I’m posting it on my dance blog because I believe it is something I can utilize to achieve my dreams.

The Law of Attraction simply states that what you think is what you get – like attracts like. For example, if you think “I have a lot of money,” the universe will start to create the circumstances where you DO have a lot of money. But if you think, “I will never make more money,” the universe will create the circumstances where you will stay poor.

Now I’d like to point out that I don’t totally believe that thinking something will cause the universe to create it. I believe that by thinking and believing something, it influences our actions, which thereby influence the outcome of your life. For example, if you think “i want a boyfriend,” you will subconsciously start to act more outgoing and available, thus eventually resulting in getting a boyfriend.

But anyways, I think through this principle and daily affirmations (something in which I strongly believe), I will have a much greater chance at being successful. I will hopefully become more outgoing and positive, with a can-do attitude.

Just a note on creating affirmations or using the law of attraction: you should always phrase your “attracting” statements as positive and in the present tense. Say: “I have money now” instead of “I will have money” or “I don’t want to be poor.”

I hope this wasn’t too far out for my readers. Haha. Maybe you can use some of these principles to achieve what you want from life as well. :) I think the most important thing is to just stay positive and never give up.

“So many of our dreams at first seems impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.” – Christopher Reeve

Leave a Reply

