SCAD Camp!!

So in about 1 day, I will be leaving for SCAD Camp: July 11 – July 17.

I can’t believe it’s finally here. It seemed like such a long way off when summer started, and now its crept up on me like a snake!!

Anyways, I’m kind of nervous about who my roommate will be and what she’ll be like. I hope its someone I can get along with and maybe be friends with. That’s another thing I’m worried about. Who am I gonna hang out with while I’m there?? I don’t know. I’ll have to see.

But I’m such a ballet dork. The biggest thing I’m worried about it whether or not I’ll be able to use the gym while I’m there. I don’t want to go a week without exercise!! And I’m also considering taking my pointe shoes with me. I don’t want to get rusty.

But I don’t know. I’m planning on packing tomorrow. I also have to clean my bathroom cuz my sister is coming home while I’m gone. :/

But after I get back, I’ll be sure to update everybody about how it went and what it means for dance. This camp really is the deciding factor on whether I choose to pursue dance or art. Okay. Actually, its only 1 in MANY deciding factors, but still. This is a big one.

Who knows?? I may update while I’m there. I have the wordpress app on my phone. I just don’t know how busy I’m going to be. I don’t know what to expect. This is like a really big change for me. I think this is probably the first time I’ve gone off to a camp where I don’t know anybody who’s going to be there.

Its exciting and nerve racking at the same time. I can’t wait to go and at the same, I just want to stay home. But I’ll see. Who knows what might happen??

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pointeshoe.net
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 18:51:37

    I would like to wish you the very best of luck at camp.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

