Dancer Appreciation Pool Party

So today was the last day of summer intensives and to celebrate, we had a dancer appreciation pool party.

It was fun for the most part but I found myself getting bored to the end because I don’t have that many friends. Still, it was nice to go swimming and [attempt to] be social.

I met a girl there who is in the same situation as me. It was great to know that she struggles with some of the same stuff I do – like making friends (its hard to make friends when everybody has grown up with each other). She actually recommended a private teacher to me. Stupid me, but I think I may have forgotten the name!! But, it’s no big deal. I can always ask again.

But that’s really exciting news for me, this lady appears to be pretty cheap. I really think I need private lessons if I hope to achieve what I want this year.

In other news, I need to email my studio director about meeting with him but I just can’t figure out what to write. I don’t know how to word it or how long it should be. I don’t want to spill my guts in the email but I don’t want it to be too short either. I’m going to work on it tonight.

Also, I’m going up to Columbia this weekend to buy new pointe shoes. I’m so excited. I really think getting better pointe shoes will help make pointe easier and less painful. I’m hoping to do a lot of classes on pointe this year – since the Joffrey really emphasizes strong pointe work.

But yeah. I’m really tired right now. And sad that summer intensive is over – because that means the clock is ticking down – which scares me a little bit. But we’ll see how it goes. The future is only scary if you make it that way. :)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pointeshoe.net
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 11:32:41

    I hope you find the perfect pair of pointe shoes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

