Some More Motivational Stuff

So last night, I got into a “discussion” with my mom about dance and my dream of becoming a professional and all that. And at one point during this talk, she told me she didn’t think I could become a professional.

So with my dream a little shaken, I was looking for some motivational stuff today and I found some good articles. I just wanted to share them with anyone else who needs some motivation to pursue their dreams.

Achieving the Impossible by Brad Bollenbach
Achieving The Impossible by Kevin Hogan

I truly do believe your attitude determines your success in life. I truly believe that we create our own destiny. It’s amazing how powerful and free you feel when you can honestly believe that. I want to motivate others as I travel along this “impossible” journey.

And here are some motivational quotes as well:

“To achieve the impossible; it is precisely the unthinkable that must be thought.” ~Tom Robbins

“Believe and act as if it were impossible to fail.” ~Charles F. Kettering

“Destiny is not a matter of chance; it is a matter of choice. It is not a thing to be waited for; it is a thing to be achieved” ~William Jennings Bryan

“Don’t limit yourself. Many people limit themselves to what they think they can do. You can go as far as you mind lets you. What you believe, you can achieve.” ~Mary Kay Ash

“Always bear in mind that your own resolution to success is more important than any other one thing.” ~Abraham Lincoln

“Nothing is impossible to a willing heart.” ~John Heywood

“So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.” ~Christopher Reeve

Leave a Reply

