New School Year

So today was Open House for school. I don’t know if I’m ready to start school. Blah. My brain feels on overdrive.

It’s been about 2 weeks since summer intensives ended, and it’s really taken a toll on my confidence and surety in my decision to pursue dance. Since I haven’t been dancing, I keep wondering if I’m making a mistake. Is this really what I’m supposed to do??

I’m sure that I once I start dancing again, my passion will return – my confidence in what I’m trying to achieve. It’s just scary to be feeling this way.

It’s just my parents keep bringing up college and it’s really stressing me out. I don’t think they really want me to pursue this dream. They want me to pursue a “safe” career. I just wish they’d be more supportive.

I’m just ready to get dancing again. My meeting with my studio director is in about 2 days (holy crap!!) and I’m really nervous about it. I don’t want him to crush my dreams. I don’t know if I could handle that.

Anyways, this year looks like it’s gonna be pretty stressful and busy.

Blah. :/

Leave a Reply

