Just a Quick Update :)

So I was just sitting here thinking:

“I haven’t posted in a while.”
“Well that’s cuz nothing interesting happens anymore.”
“That’s not true!!”

And I realized that plenty of interesting stuff has happened since I last posted.

First off, I don’t know if I ever mentioned it before, but I applied to *The* Ohio State University….and here’s the exciting part: I got accepted!! I’m very excited to be going to Ohio and going to college there. I can’t even begin to imagine all the adventures I’ll have.

Also, I applied to be a part of the Scholars program there as well. I won’t find out if I got accepted to that until sometime in…March I believe.

But here’s the other exciting thing: I think I may be able to take some ballet and pointe classes while in college. This is great since we can’t afford to pay for dance classes at a studio.

But I’m on Christmas break now, which means my studio director has started observing class in order to start casting for our next and biggest performance: The Roar of Love. And I’m quite excited because tonight when he observed, I did well. So hopefully this means good things for me. :)

But yeah, that’s just a quick little update on everything so far. I know I don’t post on here as often but that’s because I get distracted with school and what not.

I’ll try and remember in the future. ^_^

Leave a Reply

