Roar of Love Casting

So Roar of Love casting came out today (actually about a week ago). I can’t say I’m upset about it, but I’m not overjoyed with it either. I’m a penitent, a flower fairy, and a spring maiden.

Being a penitent is pretty cool. They have good music and the part is pretty intense – which is right up my alley. I don’t know what flower fairies do but a spring maiden is the default role they give petites 2.

I’m just slightly disappointed I didn’t get the parts I wanted. I mean, I
see the people who got cast in those parts and I’m like, I’m just as good if not better than some of them. I’m always on time to class and I always let people know beforehand whether I’ll be absent. My technique is pretty good and I work hard. I just don’t understand why I don’t get better roles.

I can’t help but feel that I really do get passed over, like it’s not all in my head. I mean, there’s no use getting upset over this, I’ll be gone soon anyways…but I just hate feeling…ignored. I just want an opportunity to prove myself to everyone but I never get that chance. I feel like their mentality is “why waste our time & effort on her when she has no hope of ever being a professional.”

Oh well…I guess I’ll just suck it up and put on a smile like I always do.

Maybe things’ll be better when I go to college…

Leave a Reply

