ABDC <3

Tonight I watched the season premiere of America’s Best Dance Crew.

I have to say, it’s really inspired me to want to learn hip hop!!

I know I’m über white, but I just love everything about hip hop: the freedom and expressiveness of it, the “hardness” of it, the culture associated with it. To me, it’s just an amazing form of dance.

OSU does have a non-major hip hop class I can take, but I just don’t know how I’ll fit everything into my schedule. Ideally I wanted to take modern, ballet and pointe my freshman year. Add hip hop to that, plus all my academic classes – I don’t know if I can do that.

But I’ll have to see. We just got information about orientation today in the mail, and that’s when I’ll schedule all my classes. Hopefully I’ll be able to take all the dance classes I want. I think I would be devastated if I couldn’t.

I have come to realize these past few days how much I love dance, and the fact that I don’t think I could live or ever be happy without it in my life. I’m determined to find a way to make it a central part of my life.

Oh, also, I used my foam roller today for the first time. The Internet wasn’t lying when it said they hurt!! But that just means there are lots of tight spots on my body. Hopefully this foam roller can work out all those places and help with my flexibility. I really want to get my splits!!

Leave a Reply

